Committee on Materials and Pavements


AASHTO Liaisons
Casey Soneira, Program Manager for Engineering
csoneira@aashto.org
Chad Clawson, AASHTO Engineering Fellow
cclawson@aashto.org

 Contact

For further information on the AASHTO Committee on Materials and Pavements….

Chair:
Moe Jamshidi
Deputy Director – Operations
Nebraska Department of Roads
moe.jamshidi@nebraska.gov, (402) 479-4671

Vice Chair:
Curt Turgeon
State Pavement Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation
curt.turgeon@state.mn.us, (651) 366-5535

Secretary:
Brian J. Fouch
Director, Office of Preconstruction, Construction, and Pavements
Office of Infrastructure
Federal Highway Administration

brian.fouch@dot.gov, (202) 366-0327

AASHTO Liaison:
Casey Soneira
Program Manager, Engineering

AASHTO
csoneira@aashto.org, (202) 624-5824

Regional Vice Chairs:

Region 1 –
Rick Bradbury
Materials Testing and Exploration
Maine Department of Transportation
Richard.Bradbury@maine.gov, (207) 624-3482

Region 2 –
Merrill Zwanka
Materials and Research Engineer
South Carolina DOT

mzwankame@scdot.org, (803) 737-6681

Region 3 –
Lisa Zigmund
Administrator
Office of Materials Management
Ohio Department of Transportation
Lisa.Zigmund@dot.ohio.gov, (614) 275-1351

Region 4 –
Oak Metcalfe
Testing Engineer / Physical Test Section Supervisor
Materials Bureau
Montana Department of Transportation
rmetcalfe@mt.gov, (406) 444-9201

re:source ATG Chair –
James Williams
Deputy Executive Director and Chief Engineer
Mississippi DOT
jwilliams@mdot.ms.gov, (601) 359-7007

For questions or comments about this web page, please contact Casey Soneira at csoneira@aashto.org.