Committee on Materials and Pavements

AASHTO Liaisons
Casey Soneira, Program Manager for Engineering
Chris Hall, AASHTO Engineering Fellow


For further information on the AASHTO Committee on Materials and Pavements….

Moe Jamshidi
Deputy Director – Operations
Nebraska Department of Roads, (402) 479-4671

Vice Chair:
Curt Turgeon
State Pavement Engineer
Minnesota Department of Transportation, (651) 366-5535

Brian J. Fouch
Director, Office of Preconstruction, Construction, and Pavements
Office of Infrastructure
Federal Highway Administration, (202) 366-0327

AASHTO Liaison:
Casey Soneira
Program Manager, Engineering

AASHTO, (202) 624-5824

Regional Vice Chairs:

Region 1 –
Rick Bradbury
Materials Testing and Exploration
Maine Department of Transportation, (207) 624-3482

Region 2 –
Merrill Zwanka
Materials and Research Engineer
South Carolina DOT, (803) 737-6681

Region 3 –
Matt Beeson
State Materials Engineer
Indiana Department of Transportation
Office of Materials Management, (317) 522-9662

Region 4 –
Oak Metcalfe
Testing Engineer / Physical Test Section Supervisor
Materials Bureau
Montana Department of Transportation, (406) 444-9201

re:source ATG Chair –
James Williams
Deputy Executive Director and Chief Engineer
Mississippi DOT, (601) 359-7007

For questions or comments about this web page, please contact Casey Soneira at